Zoomface

Icon

Visual Workbook for Photographers

what’s in your bag



what’s in your bag

Originally uploaded by varga.csalad

My travel pack. It’s around 8kg. The shoulder strip from my Magnum bag.
My backup camera is a D40 owned by the misus with a kit 18-50 lens. Chargers traveling in the sutecase along with 8 rechargable batteries and a monopod.
I’m going to Hungary, Budapest where’s 2 film camera waiting for me. A twinlens, square medium format and a 6×7 medium format. I buy the film over there cause it’s cheap and the developing is unexpensive and fast. My dad posible land me a tripod anywhays and I might can get a hold on a field bag to showe my stuff in it if I going out.
The big plane is.
Use the twinlense with color film (kodak portra) for family portraits and casual portraits.
Use the 6×7 for black and white (Ilford Xp2) for landscape and documentary (I’m going to visit Holloko and other places in the country)
Use the D3 for family group photo with the strobe and do some portraits while I’m on the country side. Also use as a backup and lightmeter.
At august 20. National celebration at Budapest to capture the military air parade and the promotions of the military officers. I hope I can get a few shots of politicans (last year when the Hungarian leftist MSZP on power… they gona get beaten next year 100%) and I’m looking forward to shoot the Red Bull Air Race.

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Twitter me

Pages

